Posted on Leave a comment

Star Wars Released on Digital HD

Get ready, because yet another version of the Star Wars saga is going to be released. For the first time in the entire galaxy, The Star Wars Digital Collection will be released on Digital HD. That means all six films from the original trilogy and prequels combined will be available on Digital HD beginning Friday, April 10.

“Since the debut of the first film nearly 40 years ago, Star Wars has become a worldwide phenomenon with legions of fans from every generation. It’s only fitting that audiences enjoy this legendary Saga and its many fascinating behind-the-scenes stories on a wide variety of platforms, and we’re very excited to finally bring all six films to Digital HD for the first time.” –  Alan Bergman, President, The Walt Disney Studios.

“We’re thrilled that fans will be able to enjoy the Star Wars Saga on their digital devices wherever they go. These films broke new ground in technology, design, sound, and visual effects, and we’ve created some very special bonus material which delves into the Saga’s rich history, including new and never-before-released conversations between legendary Star Wars artists – the masters who helped George bring his iconic universe to life.” – Lucasfilm President Kathleen Kennedy.

This release means that for those of us who have refrained from pirating the movies digitally, we will now be able to watch our favorite tale from a long time ago and a galaxy far away on any device we like, any where we like. So whether you are traveling on a plane or a star destroyer, you can watch two droids save the universe over and over again.

This release will come with never-before-seen special features including Star Wars: Discoveries from Inside, classic extras from each film, and interviews with key contributors from the entire film franchise.

For more information: Star Wars Digital Collection

It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Tumblr
Pin on Pinterest
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.