Posted on Leave a comment

The Collected Works of Hayao Miyazaki to be Released this Fall!

Good news, Hayao Miyazaki fans!

All 11 of Miyazaki’s feature-length masterpieces will be gathered for the first time ever this fall with Disney’s release of The Collected Works Of Hayao Miyazaki.


The 12-disc Blu-ray collection will include the following films:


  • Lupin the Third: The Castle of Cagliostro (1979)
  • Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind (1984)
  • Castle in the Sky (1986)
  • My Neighbor Totoro (1988)
  • Kiki’s Delivery Service (1989)
  • Porco Rosso (1992)
  • Princess Mononoke (1997)
  • Spirited Away (2001)
  • Howl’s Moving Castle (2004)
  • Ponyo (2008/2009)
  • The Wind Rises (2013)

In addition to reliving Miyazaki’s films, fans will also be able to enjoy some awesome bonus footage and a collector’s edition booklet.

Bonus Footage:

  • “Yuki no Taiyo” (Yuki’s Sun) – A 1972 TV pilot based on an original manga by Tetsuya Chiba, directed by Hayao Miyazaki who was also in charge of storyboards and key animation.
  • “Akado Suzunosuke”(Little Samurai) – Three episodes (Episode 26, 27 & 41) of the hit 1972 anime series with storyboarding and more by Hayao Miyazaki.
  • Director Hayao Miyazaki Retirement Press Conference – Uncut Version

 A collector’s edition book featuring “The Great Dichotomy: Looking at the Works of Hayao Miyazaki” by Tomohiro Machiyama, (which explores Miyazaki’s themes and techniques), and selected text from Hayao Miyazaki’s notes and proposals from the production of each film

The collection will be available exclusively through on November 17, 2015.

Let us know if you plan on purchasing the collection in the comments below! And If you are going to pick up this collection then you better mark your calendars now, as this collection is sure to fly off the shelves during the holiday season! 

It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Tumblr
Pin on Pinterest
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.